Offshore Rowing Championships 2019


The Irish Offshore Rowing Championships 2019 were hosted by Cairndhu R.C and Rowing Ireland Offshore Committee in Ballygally, Co.Antrim at the weekend. The Championship was proudly sponsored by Swift Racing.

There were 27 Clubs, 98 Crews, 241 seats from Ireland, UK, Jersey, Channel Islands, and the USA. Rowing Ireland Offshore would like to Thank Cairndhu Rowing Club for a well organised event.

#Rowing Ireland international Monika Dukarska won in the women’s single, double and coxed quadruple for Killorglin. Rough weather in the morning forced the organisers to alter the course. The men’s coxed quad was won by a composite crew which featured Niall O’Toole.  Patrick Boomer of Loughros Point won the men’s single.

Irish Offshore Championships, Saturday, Ballygally, Larne (Selected Results; winners)


Quadruple, coxed: Wicklow, Killurin, Ring 16 min 54 sec.

Double: UL Tyrian 19:41.

Single: Loughros Point (P Boomer) 20:27.


Quadruple, coxed: Killorglin 19:05.

Double: Killorglin A (M Dukarska, R O’Donoghue) 19:50.

Single: Killorglin (M Dukarska) 20:39.


Double: Arklow A 20:17.

Full list of Medalist can be found here:

Next stop is Hong Kong for the World Rowing Coastal Championships 2019 on the 1-3 Nov.

Also read

September High Performance Trials


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here